Southern Maine CC Seawolves

Institution Website | Athletics Website | Staff Directory

Address:
2 Fort Road
South Portland, ME 04106

Athletics Phone: 207-741-5927
Athletics Fax: 207-741-5528
Enrollment: 7,000
Founded: 1946
President: Dr. Ronald G. Cantor
Athletic Director: Matt Richards


Name Title Phone Email
Matt Richards Athletic Director/Men's Basketball Coach 207-741-5927 mrichards@smccme.edu
Ethan Wells Assistant Athletic Director/Golf Coach 207-741-5928 ewells@smccme.edu
Katie Bergeron Women's Basketball Coach 207-741-5921 kbergeron@smccme.edu
Jordan Yanni Baseball Coach 207-741-5627 jyanni@smccme.edu
Ray Magnant Softball Coach 207-741-5627 rmagnant@smccme.edu
Brian Dougher Men's Soccer Coach 207-741-5820 bdougher@smccme.edu
Julia Cyr Women's Soccer Coach 207-741-5712 jcyr@smccme.edu

 

News

  • SMCC Athletics Appoints Chuck Ott As Head Golf Coach
    April 26, 2018
    SOUTH PORTLAND, Maine? The Southern Maine Community College (SMCC) Athletics Department has announced Chuck Ott as Head Golf Coach effective today, April, 26.
  • Softball Jumps One To #16, Baseball Dips To #15 In USCAA Week 4 Coaches Poll
    April 25, 2018
    NORFOLK, Va.?In the release of the United States Collegiate Athletic Association (USCAA) Week 4 Spring Coaches Poll on Wednesday, Apr. 25, SMCC softball climbs one spot to #16, baseball down one to #15.
  • Cyr The Hero In SeaWolves’ Walk-Off Victory
    April 24, 2018
    SOUTH PORTLAND, Maine? The Southern Maine Community College (SMCC) baseball team stole one from Central Maine Community College (CMCC) in a Yankee Small College Conference (YSCC) nine-inning ballgame on Tuesday, Apr. 24 in dramatic fashion 11-10.
  • Lady SeaWolves Win Fourth Straight, Keep With Perfect Road Record
    April 24, 2018
    BROCKTON, Mass.? The Southern Maine Community College (SMCC) softball team completed a SeaWolves Sweep of Massasoit Community College in a non-conference doubleheader on Tuesday, Apr. 24.
  • SMCC To Host YSCC Baseball Championships At The Ballpark
    April 24, 2018
    OLD ORCHARD BEACH, Maine? Southern Maine Community College (SMCC) Athletics will host the 2018 Yankee Small College Conference (YSCC) baseball playoffs, this year at The Ballpark in Old Orchard Beach.
  • Meranda Martin: Student-Athlete Spotlight
    April 24, 2018
    SOUTH PORTLAND, Maine? Meranda Martin is Southern Maine Community College?s (SMCC) female student-athlete spotlight for April. Martin, a five foot, three inch tall softball player, is the ultimate utility player capable wherever she is needed. Mainly specializing as a pitcher and outfielder, Meranda contributes to the team at the plate, in the field, and on the base paths. ?I?m willing to play any position. If coach needs me to play a certain position, I do what?s best for the team.?
  • Captain Clutch Delivers Timely Home Run, SeaWolves Split
    April 22, 2018
    SOUTH PORTLAND, Maine? The Southern Maine Community College (SMCC) baseball team split with the NJCAA Division II Knights from the Community College of Rhode Island (CCRI) in a non-conference doubleheader on Sunday, Apr. 22.
  • Bryant, Ring Tab Huge Stat Lines To Earn YSCC POW
    April 21, 2018
    (YSCC) - Here are more YSCC Player of the Week Awards
  • SeaWolves Smack Herons To Win A YSCC Pair
    April 21, 2018
    PORTSMOUTH, N.H.? The Southern Maine Community College (SMCC) softball team took both from the Herons of Great Bay Community College in a Yankee Small College Conference (YSCC) doubleheader in New Hampshire on Saturday, Apr. 21.
  • SeaWolves Baseball Secures YSCC #1 In Portsmouth
    April 21, 2018
    PORTSMOUTH, N.H.? The Southern Maine Community College (SMCC) baseball team swept the Herons from Great Bay Community College in three-game Yankee Small College Conference (YSCC) series on the road Friday, Apr. 20- Saturday, Apr. 21.