2011-12 Non USCAA Sport All-Academic Team- Winter Season

The USCAA would like to announce the 2012 USCAA Non-Sport National All-Academic Team for the winter season of competition. The National All-Academic Award is designed to recognize all student-athletes (Sophomores, Juniors, and Seniors at 4 year institutions and Sophomores at 2 year institutions) and have an overall (cumulative) grade point average of 3.50 (on a 4.00 point system) or greater.

The Non-Sport All-Academic Award is for those student athletes that participate at a member institution in a sport that is not recognized by the USCAA. Attached is a document listing the winners for the 2011-12 Winter season.


Non USCAA Sport All-Academic Team      Sport                          Instituion
Stuart Roes Wrestling Apprentice School
Justin Fereshetian Nordic Skiing Maine-Presque Isle
Richard Landry Nordic Skiing Maine-Presque Isle
Carly Langley Nordic Skiing Maine-Presque Isle
Justine Cyr Nordic Skiing Maine-Presque Isle
Chelsea Beauchemin Nordic Skiing Maine-Presque Isle
Kati Christoffel Nordic Skiing Maine-Presque Isle
LeAnn Abbot Nordic Skiing Maine-Presque Isle
Terry Bradford Ice Hockey SUNY Canton
Ryan Eagles Ice Hockey SUNY Canton
Chris Giczewski Ice Hockey SUNY Canton
John Payne Ice Hockey SUNY Canton
Michael Pittman Ice Hockey SUNY Canton
Anna Kane Dance RMU-Springfield
Brittany Reardon Dance/Cheer RMU-Springfield
Tristan Schachner Men's Volleyball Lindenwood-Belleville
Kenneth Rozell Wrestling Lindenwood-Belleville
Devin Lintzenich Equestrian Saint Mary Woods    
Whitney Mahloch Equestrian Saint Mary-of-the Woods
Natalie Brown Equestrian Saint Mary-of-the Woods
Tracey Dykstra Equestrian Saint Mary-of-the Woods
Jordyn Perrott Equestrian Saint Mary-of-the Woods
Alexandra Mahloch Equestrian Saint Mary-of-the Woods
Hilary Distler  Equestrian Saint Mary-of-the Woods
Soham Salvi Equestrian Saint Mary-of-the Woods
Ryan Becker Canoeing Paul Smith's College
Alexa Cosgro Striders Paul Smith's College
Justin Cross Rugby Paul Smith's College
Sean Frantz Rock Climbing Paul Smith's College
Tim Grossman Nordic Skiing Paul Smith's College
Hannah Huber Swimming Paul Smith's College
Alex Kelchner Striders Paul Smith's College
Dylan Kirk Canoeing Paul Smith's College
Ryan McGowan Bowling Paul Smith's College
Nathan Mills Rugby Paul Smith's College
Zarrin Leff Rock Climbing Paul Smith's College
Ben Palladino Striders Paul Smith's College
William Pregnall Rock Climbing Paul Smith's College
Kayla Saenz Woodsmens Paul Smith's College
Seth Tanner Rugby/Nordic Skiing Paul Smith's College
Hannah Wahlstrom Woodsmens Paul Smith's College
DeAnna Wasiewski Canoeing Paul Smith's College
Jessica Wenke Woodsmens Paul Smith's College
Elizabeth Fiorella Swimming St. Joseph's College (Brooklyn)
Demi Herman Swimming St. Joseph's College (Brooklyn
Kristen McMaster Swimming St. Joseph's College (Brooklyn
Catherine Muldoon Swimming St. Joseph's College (Brooklyn
Alison Nunziata Swimming St. Joseph's College (Brooklyn
Laura Sonnylal Swimming St. Joseph's College (Brooklyn
Abigail Verbil Swimming St. Joseph's College (Brooklyn
Maciej Sadowski Men's Volleyball St. Joseph's College (Brooklyn


Congratulations to all those who received awards!